"HORIZON 2020" at the start

"Horizon 2020", the 8th European research framework programme, will greatly influence research and innovation at the European level from 2014 to 2020. In 2013, decisions were made to supply the programme with a budget of over 78 billion euros.

First programme calls in 2013

For a timely start of Horizon 2020, the European Commission has already prepared drafts of the first season of programme calls in the first quarter of 2013. In an information event on 15 November 2013 at Munich Airport, the forest -based Sector Technology Platform (FTP) informed visitors about the framework programme known to date with thematic relevance to the forest-wood-paper sector. 

First working programme started

The European Commission published the first programme calls to the 2014/2015 working programme on 11 December 2013. The often two-stage applied research calls require an early entry into the application preparation and consortia with European research partners from parties interested in research due to a tight time frame. The European Association of Timber Construction already provides optimum starting conditions for rapid and targeted topic tracking. Because of their transnational organisational form, they can meet, with few exceptions, the prevailing demand for the integration of three different partners from at least three European countries from the outset.   

Large funding opportunities for timber and timber construction

In the first stage of the 2014/2015 "Horizon 2020" programme, significant funding opportunities will be opened in the next two years for the construction-related sector. They touch upon the major challenges in meeting energy and resource efficiency as well as the development of artisanal and industrial building competences of exporting companies.  

Additional information

You can find essential information about Horizon 2020 at http://ec.europa.eu/research/participants/portal/

There is also the option to obtain information on the range of European programmes through national advisory and contact points. 

For further direct information on the pursuit of research and innovation perspectives in the context of Horizon 2020, the headquarters of Timber Construction Europe are happy to help any interested parties.

Internationales
Holzbau WÖRTERBUCH

Fachwort suchen und in vier
Sprachen übersetzen lassen!

"HORIZON 2020" am Start

"Horizon 2020", das 8. Europäische Forschungsrahmenprogramm, wird im Zeitraum von 2014 bis 2020 maßgeblich Forschung und Innovation auf europäischer Ebene bestimmen. Im Jahr 2013 sind die Weichen gestellt worden, das Programm mit einem Budget von über 78 Mrd. Euro auf den Weg zu bringen.

Erste Programmaufrufe bereits in 2013

Für einen termingerechten Start von Horizon 2020 hat die Europäische Kommission bereits im IV. Quartal 2013 Entwürfe der ersten Staffel von Programmaufrufen vorbereitet. In einer Informationsveranstaltung am 15. November 2013 am Münchener Flughafen informierte die Forest-based Sector Technology Platform (FTP) über den bis dahin bekannten Programmrahmen mit thematischen Bezug zum Forst-Holz-Papier-Sektor. 

Erstes Arbeitsprogramm gestartet

Die Europäische Kommission hat am 11. Dezember 2013 die ersten Programmaufrufe (Calls) zum Arbeitsproigramm 2014/2015 veröffentlicht. Die häufg zweistufig angelegten Calls verlangen von Forschungsinteressierten aufgrund enger Zeitfenster einen frühzeitigen Einstieg in die Antragsvorbereitung und Konsortialbildung mit europäischen Forschungspartnern. Die Europäische Vereinigung des Holzbaus bietet hierzu bereits optimale Ausgangsbedingungen zur schnellen und gezielten Themenverfolgung. Aufgrund ihrer länderübergreifenden Organisationsform kann sie der mit wenigen Ausnahmen geltenden Forderung nach Einbindung von drei verschiedenen Partnern aus mindestens drei europäischen Staaten von vorneherein gerecht werden.   

Große Fördermöglichkeiten für Holz und Holzbau

In der ersten Programmstufe von "Horizon 2020" 2014/2015 werden in den kommenden beiden Jahren auch für den baunahen Bereich bedeutende Fördermöglichkeiten eröffnet. Sie berühren die großen Herausforderungen bei der Verwirklichung der Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz wie auch die Weiterentwicklung von handwerklichen und industriellen Kompetenzen Bau ausführender Unternehmen.  

Weiterführende Informationen

Grundlegende Informationen über Horizon 2020 finden sich unter http://ec.europa.eu/research/participants/portal/

Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit, über nationale Beratungs- und Kontaktstellen Informationen zum europäischen Programmangebot zu beziehen. 

Für unmittelbar weiterführende Auskünfte zur Verfolgung von Forschungs- und Innovationsperspektiven im Rahmen von Horizon 2020 steht Interessenten die Geschäftstselle von Timber Construction Europe gerne zur Verfügung.

Internationales
Holzbau WÖRTERBUCH

Fachwort suchen und in vier
Sprachen übersetzen lassen!